Me And The Girlfriends

A typical girl’s night out doesn’t require any type of liquor. A good talk, make up sessions, watching movies, a hearty lunch, a home service hard spa massage and a long shower bath will do…

It was one of my special nights in my life and it was supposed to be three of us that day namely me Irish, Clare and Roxanne. Unfortunately, Roxanne is still young not only by heart but also by her age and so her mother told her to go home when she attempted to ask if she was permitted to stay for overnight at Clare’s place..

Earlier that day, I almost lost my way in finding Clare’s condo unit but what they’re cooking led me to the right place… I smelled buttered clams and chopseuy and that’s what we had for lunch!

After eating in our hearty meal, we find ourselves watching different reality tv shows and documentary series. I had a love story to watch instead… ‘He’s just not that into you’.

Before it went dark, me and Clare, since it was christmas season here in the Philippines, we went to Bustillos church and bought ‘Bibingka’ and ‘Putubumbong’ for our dinner.

…until we decided to pay for a home service spa massage.

I loved the way how the therapist went on and took away my muscle stress so I asked for a harder press…

Lights were out at 12 midnight…

The next day, it was 9 in the morning when we woke up… the usual morning routine, a little chat before going home.

Not forgetting ‘Princess Sarah’ to watch by the way… Lavignia, Becky, Ms. Minchin, Ms. Amelia… oh how we remembered our childhood days seeing those characters on TV…

How I ended the day? …we went for a coffee in Starbucks cause I was collecting stamps for their planner. I already have Belle De Jour Power Planner but it wouldn’t hurt if I would have another one right?

Leave a Reply

