The Cover Up

Let the pain remain…

Let the heart mend

…in time

I was crying for days straight after the big fight. Everytime I’m going back to what happened I cried… Everytime I hear the words he said in my mind I cried even more and everytime I see to it that he’s gone I’m depressed …cant eat, can’t sleep, can’t lift even a single pen… I lost appetite with almost everything except school…

I know I should get going and move forward …without him, move on without him as he was with me …that’s what he said. I know I should focus on myself and to all positive things that surrounds me, that’s what they said …too far to become real in just a snap …I couldn’t do it.

I go to school half of the day and work full time all night… Days went by just like that, first few days were so hard to pretend I’m okay *sigh* …I was getting exhausted of sleepless mornings and a little bit of swollen eyes to hide from people (…who frequently asked if i cried) …I didn’t wanna cry anymore but the pain still remains, I didn’t know what to do… I just dont wanna cry …again.

Few days left and he’s going home from across the world …without me. Why this had to happen when we’re about to see each other finally? To be with each others arms?

Few days left and i’m still waiting for him to talk to me… Why do i have to feel this way when he already said we had to move on?

Few days left… But i need to turn my attention to school for now, to cover up at least this pain that is resting…

To cover up with sadness…

Leave a Reply

