The Writing Effect

Let me talk about why I love writing… I don’t have a good penmanship to begin with.

I didn’t have enough knowledge to learn about the proper way of writing, all I know was I just write whatever it was that I want to write and put it in a way where I would feel grateful even if I read my article over and over. I started out making poems when I was in high school but no one actually appreciated it so I thrown all my work away and got involved with essays instead. Due to so much paper works and take home assignments back in school, I didn’t have time to write anymore but it’s glad to know that I always go back in writing whenever I feel like it. When I learned how to blog, I would always find time to find a pen and a paper and write everything what I liked the world to know.

When I first bought a journal, it was a small one but then not so good memories came by and I didn’t mind putting it in anymore since I didn’t want to remember bad things, or at least I put it there anonymously. It was not everyday that I put something to write on my journal but when something happened that was remarkably unforgettable, I wrote something about it. My journal is more of my refuge, secrets and lies, there’s nothing I could hide when I’m writing, it’s like I couldn’t fight my hands from writing facts, feelings and everything.

I had so much to write about my life, so much to talk about and so much to laugh about. Incorporating writing in my life seems too awful and I would need a day or two to tell you my story.

One thought on “The Writing Effect

  1. mymendingwall

    Marie Clay, reknown researcher in the field of literacy education, once said, “Reading is a meaning making, message getting process.” The reason that writers write is to get their message down on paper for others to read, to make meaning of, so that the reader can get the message. There is no right or wrong way to write, no proper way. Your writing is real. It has voice! That’s what readers want. Read writing from the heart, even when there may be some improper usage, beats out a dull, boring, proper essay every time! I like the way you put, “I couldn’t fight my hands from writing facts, feeling and everything.” Writing is healing when it is soulful. Writing is your escape!

    I write from the heart, freely and openly. Please read a post or two on my blog and consider following it, too! http://www.mymendingwall.com

    Thanks for sharing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

